Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 Album

Posted on May 06, 2016

Buy NOW from iTunes

After establishing itself as a distinctly independent entity on the White Isle in 2014 and 2015, Glitterbox begins the new Ibiza season with the release of our fourth compilation, Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 on May 13th.

Following two extremely well received past editions the bar has been set high for the song filled Glitterbox compilation series. Luckily, in Glitterbox resident and our main man Simon Dunmore, we have a man at the helms with a soul, disco, house and techno record collection that has been carefully curated over 30+ years. Combining the contemporary with the classic, Simon has chosen and mixed a truly memorable collection of dancefloor songs, some well-known, others that you'll learn to cherish.

On Glitterbox Ibiza 2016, bona fide disco titans such as Donna Summer, The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway, Tata Vega and Chaka Khan sit alongside lesser known contributors like Skyy, The Jammers and Bombers who offer songs that will truly blow you away. Contemporary house inclusions come from the likes of Osunlade, Luke Solomon, Fusion Groove Orchestra and Konstantin Sibold, while many of the most current artists featured like Kai Alce, Crazy P's Chris Todd, Purple Disco Machine and DJ Gregory display their knowledge of dance music's rich heritage by lending their skills to reworks, remixes or re-edits of existing Glitterbox favourites. 

Showcasing the sound that welcomes one of the most uninhibited and diverse crowds to any club night currently on Ibiza, Glitterbox Ibiza 2016 offers the perfect precursor to our most ambitious season to date, one that will see us visit club dates in London and Bristol, festivals such as We Are FSTVL and Defected Croatia Festival plus the aforementioned Friday nights on The Terrace at Space's final summer in Ibiza.